Mountain Area Information Network

Western North Carolina Community Calendar
View Full Calendar | Add an Event

Charles Graeber Reading & Signing

10 Jun 2013

Monday, June 10 at 7pm
Charles Graeber Reading & Signing
Taking advantage of his exclusive access to serial killer Charles Cullen, journalist Gaeber makes the most of the dramatic story of a nurse who began killing patients in 1991, and who eluded prosecution for over a decade. In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Good Nurse does more than chronicle Cullen’s deadly career and the breathless efforts to stop him; it paints an incredibly vivid portrait of madness and offers a penetrating look inside America’s medical system. “The most terrifying book published this year. It is also one of the most thoughtful…” – Kirkus Reviews

Malaprop’s Bookstore/Café
55 Haywood St.
Asheville, NC 28801