Mountain Area Information Network

Western North Carolina Community Calendar
View Full Calendar | Add an Event

Novelist Pamela King Cable Reading & Booksigning

13 Feb 2013


On Wednesday, February 13 at 7pm, Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe will host novelist Pamela King Cable, who will read from and sign her debut novel, Televenge, in which she tells the story of Andie Oliver, a faithful woman raised in the 1970s to be submissive in the tradition of the Bible-belt South. As a reluctant member of an evangelical megachurch, Andie becomes a victim of that very tradition and of the intrigue surrounding the “ministry team.” Fans of Fannie Flagg and Janet Evanovich will be especially captivated by this saga of religion, romance, and crime.

This event is free and open to the public.

Malaprop’s Bookstore/Café
55 Haywood St.
Asheville, NC 28801
828-254-6734
info@malaprops.com
www.malaprops.com