Mountain Area Information Network

Western North Carolina Community Calendar
View Full Calendar | Add an Event

Jacob Tomsky Reading & Booksigning

29 Nov 2012

Thursday, November 29 at 7PM at Malaprop's Bookstore & Café, join us for a reading and booksigning with Jacob Tomksy. Tomsky's Heads in Beds is a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Elizabeth Gilbert (Eat, Pray, Love) writes of it, "Heads in Beds is hilarious, literate, canny, indignant and kind -- revealing an author who manages somehow to be both a total hustler and a complete humanitarian. . . . I'm telling you, he's a star." In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, we're predicting an evening of outrageous stories and belly laughs.

Malaprop's Bookstore & Café
55 Haywood St.
Asheville, NC 28801